Image
A story and rhyme session in the library with children under 5 and their families with a male storyteller holding up a picture book.
Leeds Libraries
Mon 15 November 2021 - Fri 17 December 2021
Story & Rhyme
Literature
Play
Family friendly
Event organiser:
Children's Librarian

Join us at local libraries across Leeds for a fun session of sharing stories and rhymes in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. A great opportunity to meet with others, and start your child’s Ready, Steady, Readers challenge as part of your visit. Free event for under 5s and their grown ups, just turn up.

Ready Steady Readers: Ready Steady Readers challenge is available in any library in Leeds for children under 5. There are six gold stars to collect inside a friendly and accessible reading booklet, along with lots of helpful tips about enjoying books and reading as a family. Stars are collected by coming to the library, whether you stay to explore books, attend a Story & Rhyme or just pop in to borrow a book. Once they have all six stars they will receive a certificate celebrating their achievement. Families are welcome to complete the challenge multiple times.

Monday, 10:30-11:30 -  Dewsbury Road,  Headingley,  Pudsey

Monday, 13:30-14:30 -  Oakwood

Tuesday, 10:30-11:30 -  Beeston,  Halton,  Hunslet,  Moor Allerton,  Morley,  Otley,

Tuesday, 13:30-14:30 -  Bramley

Wednesday,10:30-11:30 -  Ardsley and Tingley,  Calverley,  Chapeltown,  Garforth,  Guiseley,  Rothwell

Wednesday, 13:30-14:30 -  Horsforth,  Kippax,  Wetherby

Thursday, 10:30-11:30 -  Armley,  Central,  Chapel Allerton,  Middleton,  Seacroft,  Yeadon

Thursday, 13:30-14:30 -  Holt Park

Friday, 10:30-11:30 -  Compton Road,  Crossgates

Friday, 13:30-14:30 -  Farsley

    Date
    Mon 15 November 2021 - Fri 17 December 2021
    Show all dates/times
    Mon 17 Jan 2022
    Tue 18 Jan 2022
    Wed 19 Jan 2022
    Thu 20 Jan 2022
    Fri 21 Jan 2022
    Mon 24 Jan 2022
    Tue 25 Jan 2022
    Wed 26 Jan 2022
    Thu 27 Jan 2022
    Fri 28 Jan 2022
    Mon 31 Jan 2022
    Tue 01 Feb 2022
    Wed 02 Feb 2022
    Thu 03 Feb 2022
    Fri 04 Feb 2022
    Mon 07 Feb 2022
    Tue 08 Feb 2022
    Wed 09 Feb 2022
    Thu 10 Feb 2022
    Fri 11 Feb 2022
    Mon 14 Feb 2022
    Tue 15 Feb 2022
    Wed 16 Feb 2022
    Thu 17 Feb 2022
    Fri 18 Feb 2022
    Mon 21 Feb 2022
    Tue 22 Feb 2022
    Wed 23 Feb 2022
    Thu 24 Feb 2022
    Fri 25 Feb 2022
    Mon 28 Feb 2022
    Tue 01 Mar 2022
    Wed 02 Mar 2022
    Thu 03 Mar 2022
    Fri 04 Mar 2022
    Mon 07 Mar 2022
    Tue 08 Mar 2022
    Wed 09 Mar 2022
    Thu 10 Mar 2022
    Fri 11 Mar 2022
    Mon 14 Mar 2022
    Tue 15 Mar 2022
    Wed 16 Mar 2022
    Thu 17 Mar 2022
    Fri 18 Mar 2022
    Mon 21 Mar 2022
    Tue 22 Mar 2022
    Wed 23 Mar 2022
    Thu 24 Mar 2022
    Fri 25 Mar 2022
    Mon 28 Mar 2022
    Tue 29 Mar 2022
    Wed 30 Mar 2022
    Thu 31 Mar 2022

    Ticket price

    Free
    Buggy friendly
    Wheelchair access

    Children's Librarian