Image
A photograph of card hexagons made from Navy Cut cigarette packets, and pieces of blue, polka dot and floral patterned cloth, used to make patchwork in the Second World War.
Leeds Museums and Galleries
Tue 9 Jan 2024 - Tue 31 Dec 2024
Revive, Repair, Re-use: Stories of Sustainability
Exhibitions
Heritage

Revive, Repair, Re-use is a co-curated volunteer display at Abbey House Museum. Telling stories of sustainability and how it has long been a part of our lives, but is now more important than ever.

Come to see some of the sustainable practices people in Leeds have used throughout the generations, and those which still happen today. From make do and mending, to growing food and making the best use of available resources on our doorstep.

We share local stories of people and organisations that put sustainability at the forefront of their lives and working practices. Find out more about how you can get involved in your local area.

Abbey House Museum

Abbey Walk
Kirkstall
Leeds
LS5 3EH
United Kingdom

53.823172, -1.606245

    Date
    Tue 9 Jan 2024 - Tue 31 Dec 2024
    Show all dates/times
    Fri 24 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 25 May 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 26 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 26 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 28 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 29 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 30 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 31 May 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 1 Jun 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 2 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 4 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 5 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 6 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 7 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 8 Jun 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 9 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 11 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 12 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 13 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 14 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 15 Jun 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 16 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 18 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 19 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 20 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 21 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 22 Jun 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 23 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 25 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 26 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 27 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 28 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 29 Jun 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 30 Jun 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 2 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 4 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 5 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 6 Jul 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 7 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 9 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 10 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 11 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 12 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 13 Jul 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 14 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 16 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 17 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 18 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 19 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 20 Jul 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 21 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 23 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 24 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 25 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 26 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 27 Jul 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 28 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 30 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 31 Jul 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 1 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 2 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 3 Aug 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 4 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 6 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 7 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 8 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 9 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 10 Aug 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 11 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 13 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 14 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 15 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 16 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 17 Aug 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 18 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 20 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 21 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 22 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 23 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 24 Aug 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 25 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 25 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 26 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 27 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 28 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 29 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 30 Aug 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 31 Aug 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 1 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 3 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 4 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 5 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 6 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 7 Sep 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 8 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 10 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 11 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 12 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 13 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 14 Sep 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 15 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 17 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 18 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 19 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 20 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 21 Sep 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 22 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 24 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 25 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 26 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 27 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 28 Sep 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 29 Sep 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 1 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 2 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 3 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 4 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 5 Oct 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 6 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 8 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 9 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 10 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 11 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 12 Oct 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 13 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 15 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 16 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 17 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 18 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 19 Oct 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 20 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 22 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 23 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 24 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 25 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 26 Oct 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 27 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 29 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 30 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 31 Oct 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 1 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 2 Nov 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 3 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 5 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 6 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 7 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 8 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 9 Nov 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 10 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 12 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 13 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 14 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 15 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 16 Nov 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 17 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 19 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 20 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 21 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 22 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 23 Nov 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 24 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 26 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 27 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 28 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 29 Nov 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 30 Nov 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 1 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 3 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 4 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 5 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 6 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 7 Dec 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 8 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 10 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 11 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 12 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 13 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 14 Dec 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 15 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 17 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 18 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 19 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 20 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 21 Dec 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 22 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 24 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 27 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 28 Dec 2024
    12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sun 29 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 31 Dec 2024
    10:00 am - 1:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    Exhibition is free with museum entry. Normal museum admission applies. For 2024 ticket prices please go to: 

    Visit Abbey House Museum – Leeds Museums & Galleries

    Accessibility
    Buggy friendly
    Wheelchair access
    You may also like
    first direct arena
    Exhibitions Social
    Thackray Museum of Medicine
    Exhibitions Visual Art
    Fabrication Crafts
    Craft Visual Art