Image
Along the River print by Niamh Geraghty-Morris
Niamh Geraghty-Morris
6 Nov 2021 - 19 Feb 2022
Wild Print Exhibition
Exhibitions
Visual Art
Family friendly
Event organiser:
The Craft Centre and Design Gallery

This Winter get carried away to the places talented printmakers Hester Cox and Niamh Geraghty Morris explore.   A deep love of their surroundings are brought to life by their wonderful printmaking allowing the viewer to reflect on their own relationship with nature.  Hester's colourful and richly textured collagraph prints reflect her appreciation of the natural landscape and are often inspired by things that she sees whilst out fellrunning. From Niamh’s Devon studio, coast, moor and riverside are all nearby.  With a desire to evoke and convey the sense of a place she combines drypoint and woodcut techniques with monoprinting to create a painterly quality to her printmaking.

    Date
    6 Nov 2021 - 19 Feb 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Mon 17 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 18 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 19 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 20 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 21 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 22 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 23 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 24 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 25 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 26 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 27 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 28 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 29 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 30 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 31 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 01 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 02 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 03 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 04 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 05 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 06 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 07 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 08 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 09 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 10 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 11 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 12 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 13 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 14 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 15 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 16 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 17 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 18 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 19 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    Open Tue - Sat 10am - 5pm, Sundays open 11am – 3pm and closed Mondays.  Opening hours are subject to change under Government advice and guidance so if you're making a special journey to visit please check the website or give the gallery a call on 0113 378 7241.  Extended opening hours approaching Christmas, please check website for updates.

    Wheelchair/pushchair access via ramps in front of Leeds Library and via automatic doors once inside Visit Leeds & Art Gallery Shop.

    Wheelchair access
    Relaxed and Dementia Friendly Performance

    The Craft Centre and Design Gallery