Image
A room with a wooden slide, stripy stairs and a stripy ceiling
Stephanie Jefferies, Tiny Tetley Studio, 2022. Photo: Jules Lister
Until Sun 4 Sep 2022
Tiny Tetley Studio
Play
Family friendly
Event organiser:
The Tetley

Discover Tiny Tetley Studio, a new artist-designed play space for children under 5 at The Tetley. 

Artist and early years specialist Stephanie Jefferies invites you to get creative and spend time together in this immersive environment, where you can touch, climb and slide!

Accessing the space

  • Tiny Tetley Studio is open Wednesdays–Sundays, 10am–5pm.
  • To access Tiny Tetley Studio, we ask that you sign up for a free Family Pass.
  • Once you’ve signed up to the Family Pass, it’s simple to sign in at Reception each time you visit us to use the Studio.

About

In the Tiny Tetley Studio, Jefferies uses play and contemporary art to create an alternative to commercial spaces for children and their families.

Tiny Tetley Studio features a bespoke sound installation by Buffalo Sound Design, play structures designed and built in collaboration with Three Create, and crocheted breastfeeding aids from Leeds Bosom Buddies.

Supported by Garfield Weston Foundation and National Lottery Awards for All

Photos: Jules Lister

 

The Tetley

Hunslet Road
Leeds
LS10 1JQ
United Kingdom

53.792329, -1.54015

    Date
    Until Sun 4 Sep 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Sat 28 May 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 29 May 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 1 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 2 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 3 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 4 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 5 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 8 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 9 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 10 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 11 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 12 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 15 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 16 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 17 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 18 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 19 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 22 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 23 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 24 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 25 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 26 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 29 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 30 Jun 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 1 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 2 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 3 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 6 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 7 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 8 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 9 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 10 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 13 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 14 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 15 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 16 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 17 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 20 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 21 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 22 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 23 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 24 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 27 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 28 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 29 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 30 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 31 Jul 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 3 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 4 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 5 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 6 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 7 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 10 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 11 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 12 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 13 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 14 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 17 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 18 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 19 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 20 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 21 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 24 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 25 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 26 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 27 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 28 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 31 Aug 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 1 Sep 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 2 Sep 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 3 Sep 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 4 Sep 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    To visit Tiny Tetley Studio, please sign up for a free Family Pass.

    Access

    • Tiny Tetley Studio is located on The Tetley's Second Floor.
    • The Tetley's lift is located at the rear of the building for access to all floors.
    • There are baby change facilities on the ground and second floors.
    • Please call The Tetley on 0113 320 2323 or email info@thetetley.org if you have any specific questions about access.

    For more information about visiting The Tetley, click here.

    Baby changing facilities
    Buggy friendly
    Wheelchair access

    The Tetley