Image
One of Nick's beautiful handmade bowls created from wood.
Nick Vorstermans wooden bowl
Sat 15 Jan 2022 - Sun 10 Apr 2022
Nick Vorstermans Wood Showcase
Craft
Exhibitions
Family friendly
Event organiser:
The Craft Centre and Design Gallery

Craftsman Nick Vorstermans of Studio Critical focuses his practice on using locally and sustainably sourced materials.  He creates tactile handmade spoons, bowls, vases & other objects, out of green wood salvaged from urban trees that were trimmed or felled naturally.  Nick received our very special Exhibitor Award at last year’s Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair.  Our Artistic Director Florence awarded Nick the award for his amazing craftsmanship and sensitivity shown towards the materials he uses.  We were delighted to offer him this special exhibition in our showcase space where his work can be explored in all its glory!

  

    Date
    Sat 15 Jan 2022 - Sun 10 Apr 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Tue 18 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 19 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 20 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 21 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 22 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 23 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 25 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 26 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 27 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 28 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 29 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 30 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 01 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 02 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 03 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 04 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 05 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 06 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 08 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 09 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 10 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 11 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 12 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 13 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 15 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 16 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 17 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 18 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 19 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 20 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 22 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 23 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 24 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 25 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 26 Feb 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 27 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 01 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 02 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 03 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 04 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 05 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 06 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 08 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 09 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 10 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 11 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 12 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 13 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 15 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 16 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 17 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 18 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 19 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 20 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 22 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 23 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 24 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 25 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 26 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 27 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 29 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 30 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 31 Mar 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 01 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 02 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 03 Apr 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 05 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 06 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 07 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 08 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 09 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 10 Apr 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 12 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 13 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 14 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 15 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 16 Apr 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    Open Tue - Sat 10am - 5pm, Sundays open 11am – 3pm and closed Mondays.  Opening hours are subject to change under Government advice and guidance so if you're making a special journey to visit please check the website or give the gallery a call on 0113 378 7241. 

    Wheelchair/pushchair access via ramps in front of Leeds Library and via automatic doors once inside Visit Leeds & Art Gallery Shop.

    Buggy friendly
    Wheelchair access

    The Craft Centre and Design Gallery