Image
Two animatronic sculptures, made out of scrap metal, hung to a wooden beam. The sculptures have expressionless faces with haunting eyes.
Thu 13 Jan 2022 - Sat 29 Jan 2022
Monster
Exhibitions
Visual Art
Adults only
Event organiser:
Left Bank Leeds

Immigration, patriotism, domestic abuse and the pandemic will be at the centre of a new contemporary art installation at Left Bank Leeds. ‘Monster’, by renowned sculptor and artist Giles Walker, is a timely, provocative kinetic installation which explores some of the most challenging and disturbing issues that face modern Britain in the contrasting setting of the architecturally stunning former church.

‘Monster’ is at Left Bank Leeds from 13 - 29 January 2022. Entry is free and viewings are available in the evenings only and can be booked via the Left Bank Leeds website.

Left Bank Leeds

Cardigan Road
Leeds
LS6 1LJ
United Kingdom

53.809825, -1.574564

    Date
    Thu 13 Jan 2022 - Sat 29 Jan 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Mon 17 Jan 2022
    Tue 18 Jan 2022
    Wed 19 Jan 2022
    Thu 20 Jan 2022
    Fri 21 Jan 2022
    Sat 22 Jan 2022
    Sun 23 Jan 2022
    Mon 24 Jan 2022
    Tue 25 Jan 2022
    Wed 26 Jan 2022
    Thu 27 Jan 2022
    Fri 28 Jan 2022
    Sat 29 Jan 2022

    Ticket price

    Free
    Wheelchair access

    Left Bank Leeds