Image
Colourful ceramic bowls by Lorna Jackson Currie
Lorna Jackson Currie
6 Nov 2021 - 8 Jan 2022
Lorna Jackson Currie Solo Ceramic Showcase
Exhibitions
Visual Art
Family friendly
Event organiser:
The Craft Centre and Design Gallery

One of the UK’s most remarkable ceramic designers and a firm favourite at the gallery, Lorna Jackson Currie is celebrated in this special solo showcase of her bold and beautiful tableware.  Underglaze pencil designs, slips in vivid colours, often on a black background are all hallmarks of Lorna’s designs on a variety of handmade bowls, platters, cups and jugs.

    Date
    6 Nov 2021 - 8 Jan 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Sun 05 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 06 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 07 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 08 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 09 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 10 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 11 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 12 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 13 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 14 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 15 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 16 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 17 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 18 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 19 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 20 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 21 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 22 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 23 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 24 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 25 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 26 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 27 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 28 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 29 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 30 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 31 Dec 2021
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 01 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun 02 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Mon 03 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tue 04 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Wed 05 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Thu 06 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Fri 07 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sat 08 Jan 2022
    10:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    Open Tue - Sat 10am - 5pm, Sundays open 11am – 3pm and closed Mondays.  Opening hours are subject to change under Government advice and guidance so if you're making a special journey to visit please check the website or give the gallery a call on 0113 378 7241.  Extended opening hours approaching Christmas, please check website for updates.

    Wheelchair/pushchair access via ramps in front of Leeds Library and via automatic doors once inside Visit Leeds & Art Gallery Shop.

    Wheelchair access
    Relaxed and Dementia Friendly Performance

    The Craft Centre and Design Gallery