Image
A selection of postcards featuring art from the exhibition
Aire Place Studios
Until 31 Mar 2022
LGBTQIA+ Postcard Exhibition
Exhibitions
LGBT+
Visual Art
Family friendly
Event organiser:
Aire Place Studios

Our LGBTQIA+ postcards exhibition is now live on our website! View the exhibition here!

This project aims to celebrate the LGBTQIA+ community and art, by showcasing 16 LGBTQIA+ artists, and distributing a number of packs amongst LGBTQIA+ focused community groups.

We have specifically chosen to communicate the project and its responses through postcards because of their tangible form, in a time where the world has become increasingly reliant on virtual, two-dimensional connections. The postcard as a souvenir of an experience, a communication tool, and as a memoir of our connections with the physical world echoes our intention to document and archive.

The exhibition on our website is in conjunction with a physical exhibition at Aire Place Studios in 2022. We will be displaying the 16 postcards along with the community submissions we recieve back.

You can get your copy for a suggested donation here, all donations from this go to a gofundme to create a safe place for LGBTQIA+ Gypsies and Travellers. In every postcard pack is also a blank postcard for you to take part in this project!

 

This project was funded by The National Lottery and curated by Amber 'Ayy' Kaplan

    Date
    Until 31 Mar 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Mon 17 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 18 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 19 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 20 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 21 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 22 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 23 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 24 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 25 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 26 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 27 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 28 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 29 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 30 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 31 Jan 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 01 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 02 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 03 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 04 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 05 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 06 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 07 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 08 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 09 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 10 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 11 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 12 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 13 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 14 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 15 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 16 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 17 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 18 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 19 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 20 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 21 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 22 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 23 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 24 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 25 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 26 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 27 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 28 Feb 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 01 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 02 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 03 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 04 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 05 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 06 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 07 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 08 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 09 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 10 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 11 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 12 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 13 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 14 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 15 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 16 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 17 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 18 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 19 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 20 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 21 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 22 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 23 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 24 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Fri 25 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sat 26 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Sun 27 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Mon 28 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Tue 29 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Wed 30 Mar 2022
    11:00 am
    Thu 31 Mar 2022
    11:00 am

    Ticket price

    Free

    Aire Place Studios