Image
A tour group outside The Adelphi pub in Leeds
Leeds Beer Tours
Until Wed 30 Nov 2022
Leeds Heritage Beer Tour
Food & Drink
Guided Tours
Adults only
Event organiser:
Leeds Beer Tours

The tour begins at The Tetley, which was the headquarters for Leeds' most famous brewery, Joshua Tetley and Son. Here, learn about the history of the brewery & look around the site.

The second stop is The Adelphi, Tetley Brewery's flagship pub built in the late Victorian period. Here, learn about the history of the pub and also about the brewing process, as told through the eyes of a Leeds-based brewery in the mid-1900s.

From the Adelphi, the tour walks to the Duck & Drake via other sites of historical interest. These include the location where one of the world's first motion pictures was filmed & Leeds Minster church. Find out why the nearby railway embankment is covered in gravestones! The Duck & Drake is on Kirkgate, Leeds' oldest street with a dark past. Learn about the history of the Duck & Drake, plus more about Kirkgate's reputation.

Stop four is The White Swan on Briggate, one of the first venues to introduce music in a pub to Leeds, and the birthplace of Leeds City Varieties. Here, with the aid of maps and photos, explore other old breweries in the city & how it compares to the modern brewing scene.

Finally, the tour ends at Whitelocks Ale House, also on Briggate. At over 300 years old, this is arguably Leeds' most iconic pub, with its internal decor dating to the 1890s. Here, guests will hear stories about the rich history of Whitelocks. From its time as a pub plagued with crime, to the transformation after the Whitelock's family took over the pub in the 1860s.

A half of traditionally brewed beer (or equivalent drink for non-beer drinkers) is provided at each pub stop (five in total) & is included in the price of the tour.

Please read Leeds Beer Tours' COVID-19 Guidance and our Code of Conduct before travelling.

To enquire about a date and time not listed, a private group booking, a customised tour or a general enquiry please email hello@leedsbeertours.co.uk.

The Tetley

Hunslet Road
Leeds
LS10 1JQ
United Kingdom

53.792329, -1.54015

    Date
    Until Wed 30 Nov 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Sat 28 May 2022
    Sun 29 May 2022
    Wed 1 Jun 2022
    Thu 2 Jun 2022
    Fri 3 Jun 2022
    Sat 4 Jun 2022
    Sun 5 Jun 2022
    Wed 8 Jun 2022
    Thu 9 Jun 2022
    Fri 10 Jun 2022
    Sat 11 Jun 2022
    Sun 12 Jun 2022
    Wed 15 Jun 2022
    Thu 16 Jun 2022
    Fri 17 Jun 2022
    Sat 18 Jun 2022
    Sun 19 Jun 2022
    Wed 22 Jun 2022
    Thu 23 Jun 2022
    Fri 24 Jun 2022
    Sat 25 Jun 2022
    Sun 26 Jun 2022
    Wed 29 Jun 2022
    Thu 30 Jun 2022
    Fri 1 Jul 2022
    Sat 2 Jul 2022
    Sun 3 Jul 2022
    Wed 6 Jul 2022
    Thu 7 Jul 2022
    Fri 8 Jul 2022
    Sat 9 Jul 2022
    Sun 10 Jul 2022
    Wed 13 Jul 2022
    Thu 14 Jul 2022
    Fri 15 Jul 2022
    Sat 16 Jul 2022
    Sun 17 Jul 2022
    Wed 20 Jul 2022
    Thu 21 Jul 2022
    Fri 22 Jul 2022
    Sat 23 Jul 2022
    Sun 24 Jul 2022
    Wed 27 Jul 2022
    Thu 28 Jul 2022
    Fri 29 Jul 2022
    Sat 30 Jul 2022
    Sun 31 Jul 2022
    Wed 3 Aug 2022
    Thu 4 Aug 2022
    Fri 5 Aug 2022
    Sat 6 Aug 2022
    Sun 7 Aug 2022
    Wed 10 Aug 2022
    Thu 11 Aug 2022
    Fri 12 Aug 2022
    Sat 13 Aug 2022
    Sun 14 Aug 2022
    Wed 17 Aug 2022
    Thu 18 Aug 2022
    Fri 19 Aug 2022
    Sat 20 Aug 2022
    Sun 21 Aug 2022
    Wed 24 Aug 2022
    Thu 25 Aug 2022
    Fri 26 Aug 2022
    Sat 27 Aug 2022
    Sun 28 Aug 2022
    Wed 31 Aug 2022
    Thu 1 Sep 2022
    Fri 2 Sep 2022
    Sat 3 Sep 2022
    Sun 4 Sep 2022
    Wed 7 Sep 2022
    Thu 8 Sep 2022
    Fri 9 Sep 2022
    Sat 10 Sep 2022
    Sun 11 Sep 2022
    Wed 14 Sep 2022
    Thu 15 Sep 2022
    Fri 16 Sep 2022
    Sat 17 Sep 2022
    Sun 18 Sep 2022
    Wed 21 Sep 2022
    Thu 22 Sep 2022
    Fri 23 Sep 2022
    Sat 24 Sep 2022
    Sun 25 Sep 2022
    Wed 28 Sep 2022
    Thu 29 Sep 2022
    Fri 30 Sep 2022
    Sat 1 Oct 2022
    Sun 2 Oct 2022
    Wed 5 Oct 2022
    Thu 6 Oct 2022
    Fri 7 Oct 2022
    Sat 8 Oct 2022
    Sun 9 Oct 2022
    Wed 12 Oct 2022
    Thu 13 Oct 2022
    Fri 14 Oct 2022
    Sat 15 Oct 2022
    Sun 16 Oct 2022
    Wed 19 Oct 2022
    Thu 20 Oct 2022
    Fri 21 Oct 2022
    Sat 22 Oct 2022
    Sun 23 Oct 2022
    Wed 26 Oct 2022
    Thu 27 Oct 2022
    Fri 28 Oct 2022
    Sat 29 Oct 2022
    Sun 30 Oct 2022
    Wed 2 Nov 2022
    Thu 3 Nov 2022
    Fri 4 Nov 2022
    Sat 5 Nov 2022
    Sun 6 Nov 2022
    Wed 9 Nov 2022
    Thu 10 Nov 2022
    Fri 11 Nov 2022
    Sat 12 Nov 2022
    Sun 13 Nov 2022
    Wed 16 Nov 2022
    Thu 17 Nov 2022
    Fri 18 Nov 2022
    Sat 19 Nov 2022
    Sun 20 Nov 2022
    Wed 23 Nov 2022
    Thu 24 Nov 2022
    Fri 25 Nov 2022
    Sat 26 Nov 2022
    Sun 27 Nov 2022
    Wed 30 Nov 2022

    Ticket price

    £
    30

    Leeds Beer Tours