Image
Podcast
By Soundtrap, on Unsplash
06 Sep 2021
06 Dec 2021
Leeds In Conversation - Tokyo 2020 Olympic/Paralympic Leeds Special
Everyone
Event organiser:
Leeds In Conversation Podcast

Season 2, Episode 6

With the Leeds in Conversation back! Series two of the city’s dedicated podcast is in full swing, with episode 6 launching on Monday 6 September. 

With our biggest guest attendance to date, Eve Roodhouse (Chief Officer Culture & Economy) is joined by Alistair Brownlee (British Triathlete and Leeds Active Travel Ambassador), Ellen Buttrick (British Paralympic rower and Gold Medal winner at Tokyo 2020), Jack Laugher (British Olympic diver and Bronze medal winner at Tokyo 2020) and Lou Walker (Leeds Girls Can Project Lead and Active Leeds Development Officer) as they discuss the highlights of Tokyo 2020, why Leeds is such an incredible place to live and train for sports and how everyone can take part across the city.

Join us as guests answer questions submitted by Leeds citizens, including how we close the opportunity gap for sports across our city and what life skills have the athletes gained from their journey so far.

The podcast gives you the unique chance to listen in to conversations between people responsible for shaping how the city grows and develops over the coming months and year. We bring together diverse voices from across the city and put our Leeds communities at the heart of the conversation.

    Date
    6 Sep 2021 - 1 Dec 2021
    Show all dates/times
    Thu 28 Oct 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 29 Oct 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 30 Oct 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 31 Oct 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 01 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Tue 02 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Wed 03 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Thu 04 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 05 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 06 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 07 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 08 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Tue 09 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Wed 10 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Thu 11 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 12 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 13 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 14 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 15 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Tue 16 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Wed 17 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Thu 18 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 19 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 20 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 21 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 22 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Tue 23 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Wed 24 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Thu 25 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 26 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 27 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 28 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 29 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Tue 30 Nov 2021
    12:15 am
    Wed 01 Dec 2021
    12:15 am
    Thu 02 Dec 2021
    12:15 am
    Fri 03 Dec 2021
    12:15 am
    Sat 04 Dec 2021
    12:15 am
    Sun 05 Dec 2021
    12:15 am
    Mon 06 Dec 2021
    12:15 am

    Ticket price

    Free

    Available across all major audio platforms including Spotify, Google Podcasts and iTunes – just search ‘Leeds in Conversation

    Audio Described

    Leeds In Conversation Podcast