Image
Free taster day for hairdressing and barbering education
LAFHAB
Thu 14 Apr 2022 - Fri 30 Dec 2022
Leeds Academy For Hairdressing And Barbering: Free Taster Day
Craft
Fashion
Workshop
Event organiser:
Leeds Academy For Hairdressing And Barbering

We know that some people may be a little hesitant about committing to a course, especially those who are thinking of a career change. So to give people a chance to see what is involved, we offer Taster Days.  

Come and see what happens at our Academy, then decide if they wish to sign up for a course. In order to start a course, we recommend that everyone should undertake a taster Day first.

Typically, the morning training will consist of a brief Induction, followed by theoretical training from 1 or 2 units. After a 1 hour lunch break, the afternoon will be spent in the cutting room, practicing styling on dolls heads, and you may have the opportunity to observe or assist with a service in the main salon.
 

    Date
    Thu 14 Apr 2022 - Fri 30 Dec 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Thu 2 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 3 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 9 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 10 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 16 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 17 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 23 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 24 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 30 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 1 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 7 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 8 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 14 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 15 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 21 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 22 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 28 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 29 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 4 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 5 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 11 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 12 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 18 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 19 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 25 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 26 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 1 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 2 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 8 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 9 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 15 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 16 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 22 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 23 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 29 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 30 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 6 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 7 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 13 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 14 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 20 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 21 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 27 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 28 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 3 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 4 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 10 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 11 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 17 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 18 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 24 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 25 Nov 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 1 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 2 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 8 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 9 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 15 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 16 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 22 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 23 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 29 Dec 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 30 Dec 2022
    10:00 am

    Ticket price

    Free

    To book in your free taster day please contact us via email or phone.

    courses@lafhab.co.uk

    01132457439

    DISABLED ACCESS:

    - ​ramp for entry into building. 
    - wc facilities adapted for disabled use. 
    - portable backwash for wheelchair use.

    Wheelchair access

    Leeds Academy For Hairdressing And Barbering