Image
An collage in silhouette of Leeds Kirkgate Market
Cáit McEniff
Until Fri 31 Dec 2021
Kirkgate Market - Illustrations & Observations by Cáit McEniff
Exhibitions
Visual Art
Event organiser:
Colours May Vary & Cáit McEniff

For the past few months Cáit has been resident in Kirkgate market documenting it's history, community and importance to the people of Leeds and the city itself. 

Work from this residency, including sketches, photographs, textiles and collages will be on display within one of the stalls in the 1904 Hall. 

The exhibition is the beginning of an ongoing project to document the market and we welcome you to come along and record your own memories or stories and to find out more about the project. 

    Date
    Until Fri 31 Dec 2021
    Show all dates/times
    Mon 06 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Tue 07 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Wed 08 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Thu 09 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Fri 10 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sat 11 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sun 12 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Mon 13 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Tue 14 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Wed 15 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Thu 16 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Fri 17 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sat 18 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sun 19 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Mon 20 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Tue 21 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Wed 22 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Thu 23 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Fri 24 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sat 25 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Sun 26 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Mon 27 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Tue 28 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Wed 29 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Thu 30 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm
    Fri 31 Dec 2021
    2:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free

    Please note that the Exhibition is open during Market opening hours. Please check before you visit. 

    Wheelchair access

    Colours May Vary & Cáit McEniff