Image
A red 1970s jitney American taxi cab, against a mustard and black background
16 Oct 2021
06 Nov 2021
Jitney
Adults only
Event organiser:
Leeds Playhouse

A Leeds Playhouse and Headlong production of a ground-breaking, modern classic by August Wilson. Regular cabs won't travel to the Pittsburgh Hill District in 1977 so local residents turn to the unlicensed taxi company of Jim Becker and his fellow 'jitney' drivers. When Becker's son returns from prison, a struggle to reconcile the past begins and the future of the company and its drivers is threatened.

Leeds Playhouse

Playhouse Square
Quarry Hill
Leeds
LS2 7UP
United Kingdom

53.798197, -1.534289

    Date
    16 Oct 2021 - 6 Nov 2021
    Show all dates/times
    Thu 28 Oct 2021
    Fri 29 Oct 2021
    Sat 30 Oct 2021
    Sun 31 Oct 2021
    Mon 01 Nov 2021
    Tue 02 Nov 2021
    Wed 03 Nov 2021
    Thu 04 Nov 2021
    Fri 05 Nov 2021
    Sat 06 Nov 2021

    Ticket price

    Box Office
    01132137700
    Wheelchair access
    Audio Described
    British Sign Language Interpreted

    Leeds Playhouse