Image
A small sculpture of 4 attached grey torsos, with multicoloured arms coming out of them at different angles.
Image: Jill McKnight, We, 2022. © The Artist. Photo: Jules Lister.
Until Sun 16 Oct 2022
Jill McKnight: Desire Lines
Exhibitions
Visual Art
Event organiser:
Leeds Museums & Galleries

Desire Lines presents a new body of work created by Leeds-based artist Jill McKnight in response to the collections of Leeds Art Gallery and the British Library.

The exhibition explores the physical and metaphorical paths carved by generations of Leeds residents. Jill’s work takes inspiration from a wide range of stories where the ordinary and extraordinary are interwoven. Desire Lines features newly commissioned sculptures, works on paper, sound and film alongside a selection of significant artworks from Leeds Art Gallery’s collection and recordings from the British Library sound archive.

You can catch it on display in the upper galleries at Leeds Art Gallery from 25 March 2022.

Image: Jill McKnight, We, 2022. © The Artist. Photo: Jules Lister.

Leeds Art Gallery

The Headrow
Leeds
LS1 3AA
United Kingdom

53.800131, -1.548706

    Date
    Until Sun 16 Oct 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Sat 28 May 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 29 May 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 31 May 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 1 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 2 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 3 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 4 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 5 Jun 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 7 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 8 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 9 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 10 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 11 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 12 Jun 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 14 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 15 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 16 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 17 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 18 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 19 Jun 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 21 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 22 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 23 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 24 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 25 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 26 Jun 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 28 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 29 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 30 Jun 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 1 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 2 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 3 Jul 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 5 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 6 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 7 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 8 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 9 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 10 Jul 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 12 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 13 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 14 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 15 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 16 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 17 Jul 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 19 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 20 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 21 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 22 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 23 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 24 Jul 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 26 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 27 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 28 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 29 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 30 Jul 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 31 Jul 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 2 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 3 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 4 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 5 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 6 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 7 Aug 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 9 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 10 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 11 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 12 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 13 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 14 Aug 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 16 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 17 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 18 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 19 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 20 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 21 Aug 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 23 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 24 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 25 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 26 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 27 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 28 Aug 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 30 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 31 Aug 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 1 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 2 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 3 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 4 Sep 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 6 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 7 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 8 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 9 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 10 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 11 Sep 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 13 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 14 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 15 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 16 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 17 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 18 Sep 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 20 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 21 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 22 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 23 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 24 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 25 Sep 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 27 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 28 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 29 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 30 Sep 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 1 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 2 Oct 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 4 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 5 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 6 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 7 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 8 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 9 Oct 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Tue 11 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Wed 12 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Thu 13 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Fri 14 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Sat 15 Oct 2022
    10:00 am
    Sun 16 Oct 2022
    11:00 am - 3:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Free
    Baby changing facilities
    Buggy friendly
    Wheelchair access

    Leeds Museums & Galleries