Image
Bedknobs and Broomsticks, the children fly on the bed with the lead actors.
Johan Persson
8 Dec 2021 - 9 Jan 2022
Disney's Bedknobs and Broomsticks
Music
Performance
Show
Theatre
Family friendly
Event organiser:
Leeds Grand Theatre

Enter a world of magic and fantasy as Disney’s classic movie Bedknobs and Broomsticks makes its world premiere as an exciting new stage musical. With the original songs by the legendary Sherman Brothers (Mary Poppins, The Jungle Book, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang ), including Portobello Road, The Age Of Not Believing, The Beautiful Briny, and new music and lyrics by Neil Bartram and book by Brian Hill; Bedknobs and Broomsticks will be brought to life by award-winning theatre-makers Candice Edmunds and Jamie Harrison.

When the three orphaned Rawlins children are reluctantly evacuated from wartime London to live with the mysterious Eglantine Price, they have no idea what adventures lie ahead. Upon discovering Eglantine to be a trainee witch, they join forces to search for a secret spell that will defeat the enemy once and for all. Armed with an enchanted bedknob, a bewitched broomstick and a magical flying bed, they encounter surprising new friendships on their journey from Portobello Road to the depths of the beautiful briny sea.

It’s time to start believing.

Leeds Grand Theatre

46 New Briggate
Leeds
LS1 6NU
United Kingdom

53.799996, -1.541076

    Date
    8 Dec 2021 - 9 Jan 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Wed 08 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Thu 09 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Fri 10 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sat 11 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sun 12 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Mon 13 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Tue 14 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Wed 15 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Thu 16 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Fri 17 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sat 18 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sun 19 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Mon 20 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Tue 21 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Wed 22 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Thu 23 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Fri 24 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sat 25 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sun 26 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Mon 27 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Tue 28 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Wed 29 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Thu 30 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Fri 31 Dec 2021
    7:30 pm
    Sat 01 Jan 2022
    7:30 pm
    Sun 02 Jan 2022
    7:30 pm

    Ticket price

    Box Office
    0113 243 0808

    There is lift access to most of the auditorium (excluding the Upper Balcony) from the foyer and a wheelchair access lift to the foyer from the Box Office. Please note that some areas of the auditorium do have steep stairs and may not be suitable for people with limited mobility. We recommend checking with the Box Office before purchasing a ticket if you have concerns and check the website here for more information about accessibility.

    Wheelchair access

    Leeds Grand Theatre