Image
A brightly coloured mural with dancing naked people around a picnic blanket. The mural is painted on
Herfa Thompson, Synapses Under A Vast Sky, Café Commission, installation view at The Tetley, 2021. Photo: Jo Ritchie
21 May 2021
31 Dec 2021
Café Commission: Herfa Thompson, Synapses Under A Vast Sky
Everyone
Event organiser:
The Tetley

Herfa Thompson presents Synapses Under A Vast Sky, a mural that meanders through the Bar & Kitchen spaces at The Tetley.

This new work, commissioned especially for these spaces, celebrates the intimacy of sharing food and spending time together, simple pleasures that have been impossible in recent times.

The mural is inspired by local fruit and vegetables, such as rhubarb, the local brewing culture in South Leeds, and specific varieties of Yorkshire apples such as the Ribston Pippin which dates back to 1707.

The Tetley

Hunslet Road
Leeds
LS10 1JQ
United Kingdom

53.792329, -1.54015

    Date
    Until 31 Dec 2021
    Show all dates/times
    Thu 28 Oct 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 29 Oct 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 30 Oct 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 31 Oct 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 03 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 04 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 05 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 06 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 07 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 10 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 11 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 12 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 13 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 14 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 17 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 18 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 19 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 20 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 21 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 24 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 25 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 26 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 27 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 28 Nov 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 01 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 02 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 03 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 04 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 05 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 08 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 09 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 10 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 11 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 12 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 15 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 16 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 17 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 18 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 19 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 22 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 23 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 24 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sat 25 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Sun 26 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Wed 29 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Thu 30 Dec 2021
    9:00 am
    Fri 31 Dec 2021
    9:00 am

    Ticket price

    Free

    The Cafe Commission is on display in The Tetley Bar & Kitchen. Book a table here.

    Wheelchair access