Image
Sleeping Beauty dress rehearsal image
26 Nov 2021 - 9 Jan 2022
Aladdin 2021
Performance
Show
Theatre
Family friendly
Event organiser:
Carriageworks Theatre

New date: In light of the ongoing COVID-19 crisis and current government guidance, Aladdin 2020 has been postponed until 2021. Ticket holders will be contacted directly. 

Hot off the heels of Sleeping Beauty, this panto will be a magic-carpet ride you'll never forget, in the wish-granting family adventure, Aladdin.

Follow Aladdin on the journey of a lifetime as he soars through the skies in his quest for fortune and true love. Don’t miss this GENIE-us production full of singalong tunes, spectacular dance routines, dazzling costumes and laugh-out-loud jokes guaranteed to have you rolling in the aisles, whether you’re three... or ninety-three!

Be among the first to secure the best seats for next year and book tickets on your magical carpet ride today.

Duration: approx. 2 hours 30 minutes (including a 20 minute interval).

Accessible Performances


British Sign Language

For British Sign Language users. An interpreter will stand in a visible position and interpret the spoken and heard elements of the performance.

Thursday 9 December 6:30pm
Saturday 18 December 2pm
Saturday 8 January 2pm

Relaxed Performance

Relaxed performances allow audiences to move around freely, leave or enter the auditorium as needed. Lights never go completely dark and sound effects are softened. These performances are open to all but are designed to welcome people with an autistic spectrum condition, learning disability, dementia or sensory and communication disorders.

Sunday 28 November 5pm
Thursday 2 December 1:30pm
Wednesday 8 December 1:30pm
Monday 27 December 2pm

Dementia Friendly 

Dementia friendly performances are tailored for people with dementia and their families or carers.

In the performance, any bright lighting or loud noises will be reduced. The lights in the theatre will remain on low, and there will be a very relaxed attitude to people leaving and returning whenever they need to, with quiet spaces available if people need a break. There will be clear signs and friendly staff on hand to help.

Tuesday 14 December 1:30pm

Carriageworks

3 Millennium Square
Leeds
LS2 3AD
United Kingdom

53.800964, -1.548059

    Date
    26 Nov 2021 - 9 Jan 2022
    Show all dates/times
    Tue 30 Nov 2021
    1:00 pm
    Wed 01 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Thu 02 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Fri 03 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sat 04 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sun 05 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Mon 06 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Tue 07 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Wed 08 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Thu 09 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Fri 10 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sat 11 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sun 12 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Mon 13 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Tue 14 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Wed 15 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Thu 16 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Fri 17 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sat 18 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sun 19 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Mon 20 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Tue 21 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Wed 22 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Thu 23 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Fri 24 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sat 25 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sun 26 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Mon 27 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Tue 28 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Wed 29 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Thu 30 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Fri 31 Dec 2021
    1:00 pm
    Sat 01 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Sun 02 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Mon 03 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Tue 04 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Wed 05 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Thu 06 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Fri 07 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Sat 08 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm
    Sun 09 Jan 2022
    1:00 pm

    Ticket price

    Box Office
    01133760318

    Preview: £10Off Peak: £13Peak: £21 Restricted view 50% off all performances. Cannot be used in conjuction with other offers. Prices include booking fee. Groups 5+ £20pp Groups 20+ £19pp

    Wheelchair access
    Audio Described
    British Sign Language Interpreted
    Relaxed and Dementia Friendly Performance

    Carriageworks Theatre