Image
illustration of ice cream, lollies and melon
Image:Taaryn Brench for Leeds Inspired

Event Collection

Summer Holidays in Leeds 2022
This Summer

Summer's here, school's out and the kids don't want to stay in. And who can blame them when there's so much going on in Leeds?

We've found roller discos, steampunk stories, printing workshops, family friendly films, Lego sessions and fairy-tale performances.

New summer holiday events are being added all the time so remember to check back and see what's out there!

And if you're looking for Breeze In The Park events head over to our Breeze page here.

Wed 23 Feb 2022 - Sun 4 Sep 2022
The Tetley
Play
Sat 11 Jun 2022 - Sat 10 Dec 2022
Various Locations
Film
Fri 24 Jun 2022 - Sun 18 Sep 2022
White Rose Shopping Centre
Sat 23 Jul 2022 - Sat 3 Sep 2022
Scrap Creative Reuse Art Project
Exhibitions , Visual Art
Sat 23 Jul 2022 - Sun 4 Sep 2022
Lotherton Hall and Estate
Craft , Workshop
Tue 26 Jul 2022 - Thu 1 Sep 2022
Leeds Discovery Centre
Guided Tours
Wed 27 Jul 2022 - Tue 23 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Literature , Workshop
Wed 27 Jul 2022 - Wed 31 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Literature , Play
Wed 27 Jul 2022 - Wed 31 Aug 2022
Leeds Discovery Centre
Craft , Workshop
Wed 27 Jul 2022 - Sun 4 Sep 2022
MathsCity
Digital , Workshop
Fri 29 Jul 2022 - Thu 25 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Play , Workshop
Fri 29 Jul 2022 - Fri 2 Sep 2022
Leeds Corn Exchange
Craft , Workshop
Fri 29 Jul 2022 - Sun 8 Jan 2023
Leeds City Museum
Exhibitions
Sat 30 Jul 2022 - Sun 4 Sep 2022
Leeds City Centre
Guided Tours
Tue 2 Aug 2022 - Mon 22 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Craft , Workshop
Tue 2 Aug 2022 - Thu 25 Aug 2022
Leeds Industrial Museum
Exhibitions , Heritage
Wed 3 Aug 2022 - Wed 31 Aug 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Dance , Play , Workshop
Wed 3 Aug 2022 - Fri 26 Aug 2022
Dortmund Square
Dance , Workshop
Mon 8 Aug 2022 - Mon 22 Aug 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Craft , Workshop
Tue 9 Aug 2022 - Wed 31 Aug 2022
Emerald Headingley Stadium
Sport
Mon 11 Jul 2022 - Wed 24 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Play
Tue 9 Aug 2022 - Thu 1 Sep 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Craft , Play
Tue 9 Aug 2022 - Tue 30 Aug 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Craft , Workshop
Tue 9 Aug 2022 - Mon 31 Oct 2022
Meanwood Valley Urban Farm
Exhibitions , Outdoor , Visual Art
Wed 10 Aug 2022 - Wed 24 Aug 2022
Leeds City Museum
Craft , Spoken Word , Workshop
Wed 10 Aug 2022 - Wed 31 Aug 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Play
Thu 11 Aug 2022 - Thu 1 Sep 2022
Left Bank Leeds
Play
Thu 11 Aug 2022 - Thu 1 Sep 2022
Various Locations
Fashion
Tue 16 Aug 2022 - Fri 19 Aug 2022
Various Locations
Theatre
Thu 18 Aug 2022
West Leeds RUFC
Outdoor , Play
Thu 18 Aug 2022
Temple Newsam House and Estate
Play , Spoken Word , Workshop
Thu 18 Aug 2022
Otley Courthouse
Craft , Workshop
Fri 19 Aug 2022
Primrose Valley
Outdoor , Play
Fri 19 Aug 2022
Walled Garden, Temple Newsam
Outdoor , Theatre
Fri 19 Aug 2022
Walled Garden, Temple Newsam
Outdoor , Theatre
Sat 20 Aug 2022
The Reginald Centre Community Hub
Music , Spoken Word
Sat 20 Aug 2022
St Martin's Church
Fair , Market
Sat 20 Aug 2022
Walled Garden, Temple Newsam
Outdoor , Theatre
Sun 21 Aug 2022
Otley Courthouse
Craft , Workshop
Mon 22 Aug 2022
Bramley Park
Outdoor , Play
Tue 23 Aug 2022
Nunroyd Park
Outdoor , Play
Tue 23 Aug 2022
Otley Courthouse
Craft , Workshop
Tue 23 Aug 2022
Truman Books
Wed 24 Aug 2022
Middleton Park
Outdoor , Play
Wed 24 Aug 2022
Temple Newsam House and Estate
Craft , Workshop
Thu 25 Aug 2022
Festival , Outdoor , Play
Thu 25 Aug 2022
Henry Moore Institute
Craft , Workshop
Thu 25 Aug 2022
Truman Books
Play